WEEK 01 - The Storygaming Plans? An Introduction

Week 01 out of 52 - Let's get on with this challenge!

Welcome to Storygaming Plans, my journey to better understand various interests through textual discussion (and rambling) – one Newsletter to all of you for every week of 2021.

With 2020 behind us, it’s a little premature to say that 2021 will look significantly better. I want to hold on to that hope. Thus, I thought creating this challenge to give myself routine, but at the same time, share my interests with all of you and hopefully, you’ll find these topics interesting as well.

So without further rambling, the mission: talking about the interests, practicalities, and progress towards various exciting destinations I’m setting for myself this year, namely –

  • Pitching ‘The Saccharine Vote’ (manuscript for my dystopian thriller) to various literary agents

  • Meeting up with various found family and friend groups (new and existing)

  • Picking up Taijiquan

  • Finally getting and using that wax seal set

  • Finishing that unopened copy of Layton’s Mystery Journey: Katrielle and the Millionaires’ Conspiracy (PUZZLES!!!)

The contender: Joelyn Alexandra – creative / programme producer by day, thriller writer and world-builder by any other time, psyched to talk about puzzles, adventures, games, experiences, and stories.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to cover them and entertain you all with these newsletters over the year.

So if you’ve made it here, thank you so much for staying and reading through. If you have any thoughts, suggestions, or just want to chat, click reply and let me know what you think =).

Take care, and see all of you next week!

P/S - Know someone who might be interested in this newsletter? Or interested to see what comes next? Subscribe now and I’ll see you then!